Kitschy Kitchen Card | My Favorite Things

In my previous post, I’ve shared that I’ve purchased MFT’s (My Favorite Things) November card kit, lovingly called “Kitschy Kitchen”. This was the first time I’ve used MFT products and I have to say… LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! This was particularly a very fun card-making session for me because I was taking my time using the products and mentally comparing the quality to my favorite and trusted crafty brands.

First I stamped the 2 different bowl stamps from the Kitschy Kitchen stamp sets in the mini ink cubes on MFT’s Smooth White card stock that was included in the card kit. The colors I’ve used were Blue Yonder, Ripe Raspberry, Orange Fizz, and Gumdrop Green. I used my die cutting machine to cut them out and set them aside to work on my panel.

The panel I’m working on is also on MFT’s Smooth White card stock. Also from the Kitschy Kitchen stamp set was that fun, dotted chevron pattern which I used the same ink cubes. From the You Bake Me Happy sentiment stamps, I chose the obviously appropriate and punny, “I’m bowled over by your generosity” sentiment. This was stamped using my MISTI and in the gorgeous Summer Splash ink. Lastly, I used some Zots Bling glue dots to place the bowls haphazardly.

november-mft-card-kit-creation-1

As I’ve read and heard from other MFT fans, the products are high quality and produce really great results. I was most impressed by the quality of the card stock (it didn’t mention in my kit what lb. of card stock this was) and the inks. The inks weren’t splotchy and are just as vivid in “real life” as they appear in photos. The colors I have are very welcomed into my ink collection  because I feel like they supplement and complement my existing ones. It gives me ideas of trying to create ombre-effect cards, shadowing, and rainbow cards in the future.

I’m definitely looking forward to adding more wonderful MFT products into my stash soon!

Supplies Used (No Specific Order)

  • MFT Smooth White Cardstock
  • MFT mini ink cubes in colors: Orange Fizz, Summer Splash, Ripe Raspberry, Blue Yonder, and Gumdrop Green
  • MFT You Bake Me Happy stamp set
  • MFT Kitschy Kitchen stamp set
  • MISTI (Most Incredible Stamping Tool Invented) stamping tool
  • Sizzix Big Shot die cutting machine
  • Zots Bling Glue Dots

 

One thought on “Kitschy Kitchen Card | My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

