Coffee Card | Altenew Stamps

I made this card back in October on a dreary rainy day. I was actually craving a coffee drink (surprisingly, since I don’t drink coffee on the regular) and I was really missing one of my great friends, Alexa.

Alexa is one of my favorite friends. She is funny, kind, and one of the most selfless people I know. She graduated from nursing school with me and now she is abroad involved in one of the Peace Corp programs for the next year and a half. What I’ve appreciated about my friendship with Alexa is how she has always supported any of my goals or dreams without an ounce of criticism. We got together every few weeks or couple of months and she would always introduce me to local coffee shops or fun restaurants. The day I made this card I really missed her and missed the yummy coffee drinks and pastries we would buy as we gabbed about life.

For this card I used the Altenew Coffee Love stamp set. It was also fitting to use the Altenew mini ink cubes that resembled coffee drink “hues”. I wanted to tone down the stark white cardstock hue, so I did some ink blending with the Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Vintage Photo. Finally, I used some generic red cardstock and used the Lawn Fawn Stitched Scalloped Border die to add some interest to the edges.

sample-3

I haven’t sent this card to Alexa yet because 1) I forgot to be honest 2) I’m not sure how reliable international mailing is.

After I made this card, I did Facebook message Alexa to tell her I’ve missed her and filled her in some life tidbits, though, so the effort wasn’t totally wasted.

What kind of coffee drinks do you like to indulge in? I love a good iced mocha or a piping hot chocolate.

Supplies Used

  • Altenew Coffee Love stamp set
  • Altenew mini ink cubes in: Coffee Break, Espresso, Mocha, Rocky Shore, Sand Dunes
  • Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Vintage Photo
  • Tim Holtz Distress Ink Mini Ink Blending Tool
  • Lawn Fawn Stitched Scalloped Border Die
  • Scor-pal double sided adhesive tape
  • 3M Foam Tape
  • Red Cardstock (from a generic pack from Michael’s)
2 thoughts on “Coffee Card | Altenew Stamps

  1. Thank you! I have only used international postage a couple of times to try and send letters to some family in the Philippines and they never received it… But I’m hopeful that since my friend gets her mail through a designated address/post, it’ll be more reliable! Glad to hear others find it successful 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

