Bokeh Don’t Whirry, Be Happy | Lawn Fawn

Yay! I’m happy to report this is my first card I have made since the moving process (read: since January!). I was actually really surprised and pleased with myself that I crafted during my work week. That may not be a huge deal to others, but I just finished up my second week of working a flex-40 hour schedule. If you didn’t know, I used to work as a bedside nurse who worked a scheduled 12-hour shift, only three days a week. So a lot of my crafting was done on days off. So I’ll be honest, it’s been surprisingly hard for me to adjust to working five days a week. I haven’t figured out my groove yet (meal prepping, working out, consistent chores, etc). I felt a little guilty crafting when there were more productive things I could have been doing, but you know what, I have no regrets!

I think I subconsciously made this card for myself as a bit of a bright and cheery pep talk to remember to look on the bright side. It was a beautiful and breezy day when I was crafting. Matt was barbecuing dinner, I was catching up on craft videos while crafting. Plus I was using my favorite brand, Lawn Fawn!

One of my favorite stamp sets is Lawn Fawn’s Let’s Bokeh. I used two of the solid circle stamps to create a bokeh-like background. To create the different gradients of the colors, I used first and second generation stamping. It was also my first time using Lawn Fawn ink and it didn’t disappoint! I used the inks Merman, Mermaid, Peacock, and Carrot. For the glasses and blender, I used Lawn Fawn’s So Smooth stamp set.  I stamped them in Lawn Fawn’s Jet Black ink (that is perfect for alcohol-based markers). With a combination of my Copic and Nuvo markers, I colored those images.

Lastly, I used the new Lawn Fawn Watercolor wishes paper for both the sentiment banner and orange background behind the images. I used foam tape to mount these pieces onto My Favorite Stamps (MFT) Orange Fizz cardstock, which was my top-folding card base.

Processed with MOLDIV

It’s Saturday and gorgeous out… I want to craft some more sometime this weekend, so hopefully you guys will do something crafty too! Take care until next time!

 

Supplies Used:

Neenah Solar White 80lb. Cardstock

Lawn Fawn Let’s Bokeh stamp set

Lawn Fawn So Smooth stamp set

Lawn Fawn Sentiment Banner die set

Lawn Fawn inks in: Jet Black, Merman, Mermaid, Peacock, and Carrot

Lawn Fawn Watercolor Wishes 6×6 paper pad

Nuvo Markers: 489,487,485,393

Copic Markers: BG13, GB15

My Favorite Things Orange Fizz cardstock

2 thoughts on “Bokeh Don’t Whirry, Be Happy | Lawn Fawn

  1. This is fun, love the colours and just how happy it feels. I know exactly what you mean with crafting on days off I’m a nurse too (hopefully not for much longer) and the most I ever seem to do after a shift is knit a single row of Dot’s blanket

    Like

    • Thank you! I am in much awe and admiration for those juggling full-time jobs that span over 5 days a week (never have I missed 12 hour shifts like now!) and still get crafty! Best of luck for your career endeavors 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

