Blog Candy Grab Bag | Simon Says Stamp

I’m going to admit that my e-mail inboxes can be hard to manage and I’m always opting out of promotional emails or e-mail based subscriptions to keep me out of e-mail jail. However, I am subscribed to a few crafters and a few crafty companies (hello sneak peeks and discounts!).

I am subscribed to the Simon Says Stamp blog because of all the wonderful inspirational posts, challenges and frequent blog hops. It’s another fun way to participate and interact in this community! One fun thing I love about the Simon Says Stamp blog is the chance to randomly win some blog candy just by subscribing and posting comments.

Well, I received a pleasant surprise the other day when it was announced I won some blog candy! Again, I got it by commenting on one of the blog posts. You can also win blog candy if you are selected as a winner from their challenges or blog hops.

IMG_4417

My blog candy grab bag consisted of supplies that were originally from the November 2012 Card Kit! Perhaps it was a part of the trends from 2012 (I wasn’t crafting then) but it feels like a vintage, shabby-chic vibe. I can’t wait to challenge myself as I’ve never used these types of supplies before!

This grab bag consisted of:

Simon Says Stamp Music 2 My Ears stamp set

Branch + Cotton Houndstooth with Black Foil coaster

Doodlebug Black and White twine

BasicGrey Black Alphabet Letter Stickers

BasicGrey Serenade 6×6 papers

Vintage Encyclopedia papers

BasicGrey Serenade Wood & Shell buttons

7 sheets of Simon Says Stamp cardstock

 

Did you ever use this Simon Says Stamp card kit?

Leave a Reply

