Crafty Shout-Outs and Happy Mail

I wanted to write a short and sweet post of all the great HAPPY MAIL I got this week! Not going to lie, the past couple of weeks I was in a funk but the Happy Mail and things falling back into place (was there a full moon or some weird cosmic event the past couple of weeks?!) definitely made this week that much sweeter.

lawn fawn haul
Just a pile of my Lawn Fawn goodies. Will share more photos in my upcoming haul post! 
  • For those that know the famous Kristina Werner in the cardmaking industry, a lot of her fans (like myself) will research and snag a product she recommends. Recently she recommended a book called Calligraphy Made Easy by Ashley Gardner. What’s awesome is that it can be found on Barnes and Noble and I was able to snag it for less than $10! I’m no calligraphy or lettering expert, but I thought this would be a great book to add to my growing amount of lettering supplies! Click this link to check it out. Another personal fun fact about this book and the author… she lives in a town near Dallas!
calligraphy made easy
Isn’t the cover of this book so gorgeous?!
  • Giveway from Kari Webster! If you are on Instagram or YouTube, I’d highly recommend following and subscribing to Kari Webster, also known as KwcardDesign. She creates really cool cards and fun tutorials. I was fortunate enough to win some goodies from her during a random giveaway she hosted! I got a new Wink of Stella shimmer pen, Lawn Fawn 6×6 Polka in the Meadow paperpad, and a Technique Tuesday stamp set.

KWCardDesign giveaway

 

  • In relation to the Lawn Fawn release, I re-posted a promotional sale for @Doodlebugswa on Instagram. I wasn’t asked or pressured to do this; I did it because I always enjoy my shopping experience from them and there is free shipping after $20! I was given some goodies because of what I promoted. There wasn’t a list of the brands of the items I received but I am so in love with the patterned paper that was gifted to me and the ombre mini envelopes! Click this link to check out this small but mighty Washington state store!

doodlebugs wa freebies

It’s been a hectic week but my goal is to carve out some time to get a chance to play!

Hope you are having a wonderful week!

 

Leave a Reply

