2017 Summer Lawn Fawn Release

You guys…. the newest Lawn Fawn Release came out and I have yet to play with them! The weather is a bit hot, muggy and volatile this Memorial Day weekend, so I am definitely carving out some crafty time!

I wanted to share a quick post of what I’ve purchased starting with the brand new items and then items that are new to me but have been out for quite some time.

I say this each time, but each Lawn Fawn release gets better and better! As a generalization, the crafting industry comes out with products constantly that set the bar higher and higher. Innovative products come out or highly anticipated products come out and we all scramble to purchase them… jokingly I think we all collect and hoard them too!

Anyway, this Lawn Fawn release was packed with such amazing and clever items but I had to narrow it down to the ones I knew would be cost effective for me in the long run. Also, please excuse my photos. When taking these photos, the weather was gray and gross and I just got new lights so still experimenting on how to best take my blog photos.

lawn fawn haul

Lawn Fawn Extra

PLANE AND SIMPLE

During the sneak peek week, I don’t recall this set being teased out so I was pleasantly surprised seeing it. I really love sky-centered cards and backgrounds so naturally, I was drawn to this set because I imagined the possibilities of ink blending a pretty sky and using those adorable heart-shaped clouds with the optional smiley faces.

Plane and Simple

UPON A STAR

I have been interested in astronomy since I was in 6th grade. I think that’s when I realized that our universe is so much bigger than myself and vast enough we may never know all the secrets. A beautiful starry sky is so calming and centering to me. Crafting wise… I love ink blending and I think using this stamp set would challenge me to perfect my galaxy background technique.

Upon a Star

YOU’RE CLAWSOME

How clever and unique is this set?! I also purchased the die set component for this set since this would be awesome for shaker cards and interactive cards! One of the most memorable inspirational projects from the sneak peek week was how one of the lovely Lawn Fawn Design Team members, Audrey, created a scene straight from Pizza Planet from Toy Story!

You're Clawsome

PUSH HERE

This cute smaller set takes the guesswork out of interactive cards. I had to pick this up for the elaborate cards I send out from time to time.

Push Here

DUN NUH

My favorite animal is the great white shark. I have been collecting shark knick knacks since I was a young teenager and my husband and I have had a sweet tradition of collecting shark-themed items on coastal trips we take. So my rationale for picking out this cute mini set and coordinating die set is a no-brainer.

Duh Nuh

LIFT THE FLAP

This is a die set that I think can be used often because of the interactive piece of hiding a secret message OR even hiding a gift card. I think it’d be fun to use on a shaker card.

Lift the Flap

SIMPLE GIFT CARD SLOTS

This is another die set that I can use often when I give cards and gift cards. I know a lot of people who dislike giving gift cards but I fall into the camp where I default to this for gifts (sorry not sorry). Instead of my card slipping and sliding around in the envelope, these can create a nifty notch to hold it in place!

Simple Gift Card Slot

NEW TO ME

MINTY FRESH INK PAD

This color is so pretty! Not going to lie, I didn’t have a clear cut reason of why I purchased this but it came out from the last release and I felt like this was one product that “got away” ha. It has been sold out multiple times from all the storefronts I frequent so I thought might as well!

Minty Fresh

CARDSTOCK

While Neenah is a tried and true high-quality cardstock, sometimes I feel I need a bit of a different card base for my cards. Real talk, sometimes I hate that my clumsy self can get ink smudges or gunk on my pristine Neenah bases by the end of my crafty session and I feel like darker cardstock could hide some imperfections, amiright?!

I purchased the Storm Cloud and Narwhal cardstock because I love grays and thought it would be a nice neutral.

I also purchased the Rainbow cardstock set, where it has a sample of the original Lawn Fawn colored cardstock. I thought about it the other day that I enjoy a lot of the Lawn Fawn products but never tried their cardstock. Easy fix!

Rainbow Pack

Any products from the release you’ve purchased?

 

One thought on “2017 Summer Lawn Fawn Release

Leave a Reply

