Congrats Wedding Card + Update

This week I have been really missing the Pacific Northwest and wishing magically I was able to take time off this week and go visit. Maybe one reason I have it on the mind is one of my friends is getting married this weekend! I can’t be there physically, but I wanted to show her and her fiancée that I am thinking of them. Not going to lie, I’m feeling guilty I made a card, bought their present, and sent an “update” email to my friend only a couple days out, but better late than ever?

This was a pretty quick card to create before bedtime! I used an older Hero Arts woodgrain rubber stamp to create the background with Lawn Fawn’s Doe ink. I softened the woodgrain by adhering a same-sized Simon Says Stamp vellum over it. I used the Lawn Fawn Congrats die to cut a couple layers of Kraft cardstock that I glued together. I used a Heidi Swapp Minc marker to create that foiled ombre effect with 2 different colored foil and my Minc Machine. I added DCWV Glimmer cardstock punched hearts as embellishment.

congrats wedding card

I think I’ve mentioned in a previous post, but I have started a “30-Day Crafty Wish List” protocol for myself. Essentially, if there is a new craft product I want (either new to the market OR new to my personal use), I place it on my wish list (aka Google Keep document) and my rule is that it must stay on the list for a minimum of 30 days before I can budget and purchase it. It’s my hope that it helps me really decide what items I want to add to my collection, helping me save money and reduce impulse buys (real talk: unused and never will use items sit in my stash).

SURPRISINGLY, I didn’t sneak a purchase (yes, this was a shocker for me!). It’s also funny that a few days into July, technically I could purchase items from my early June entries… but I haven’t felt compelled to. SO WEIRD! I thought I was going to be rushing to place things into my cart and purchase what’s on my list!

Can’t wait to spend a longer amount of time in my craft room! Until next time, have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

