Hello Hello Hello Friendship Card

A few posts back, I shared the birthday card I made for a dear friend, using My Favorite Things “A-Maze-ing” card kit. I goofed and apparently used an incorrect address so my birthday card got mailed back to me almost 2 months later! I was being lazy and didn’t forward it on until a couple weeks ago (yikes, her birthday was in May!). I sent this card separately to just drop a line to say I was thinking about her and missing her.

This card was pretty simple to make! I used Strathmore watercolor paper as the main panel. I used my Peerless watercolors using the Forget-Me-Not Blue with a lot of water to create that background wash. I used less water and more of the watercolor pigment to do the splatters in my makeshift splatter cubby (an old shipping box). I looked through my paperpad collection and settled on Amy Tangerine Better Together paper to cut out the sentiment Hello. The Hello die is from My Favorite Things. I wanted a bit of dimension so I used a Hero Arts Rectangle Infinity die to cut the center of the panel and used foam tape to prop it up a bit. To adhere my die cuts, I used my Tombow glue pen.

hello natasha

Yes, I realize that my die cuts are a bit crooked. When I was adhering the letters, my sweet dog Hank started barking up a storm downstairs so I went to investigate. When I came back, the diecuts dried and I couldn’t fix it. Hopefully my friend won’t mind 😉

It is HOT here in Dallas and I hope tomorrow I’ll spend some time in my craft room to beat the heat! Until next time…thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

